Pregnancy Update; 30 weeks, a 2 year old and a new OB

I have excellent news to report! I finally got to see my new OB and I am thrilled! Not only was she as sweet as can be, but she’s also really knowledgeable and considerate. I explained to her why I left my previous OB and that I just wanted to feel cared for when I’m going to have a baby and that’s definitely how she made me feel! She also respected my decision in not getting the flu shot while pregnant.

Because I’m in my third trimester now, I need to been seen every two weeks. My doctor likes to have her patients rotate with the four doctors in her office because when the time comes to have a baby, one of the doctors from her office will be in Labor and Delivery. I do plan of getting a scheduled C-section but if this baby decides to come early, it’s nice to know I’ll see a familiar face!

If I can give you any advice, it would be to have an OB you love and one that makes you feel cared for! It has completely changed how I feel about this pregnancy! I went from feeling stressed and worried constantly to feeling at ease and excited, which is exactly how you should feel!

She said the baby is looking great and measuring big. I had my appointment last week at 29 weeks and they said the baby is measuring about 2.5 weeks bigger. If she continues to measure bigger, they might end up changing my due date or schedule her to come sooner!

In other news, my boy is going to be 2 in just a week! I can’t even believe that this time 2 years ago I was wishing he would get out of my belly! Kids really​ do grow up way too fast. Liam can finally say “C” after B which has been quite the struggle! We can say the alphabet all the way to E now!
As always, thank you for reading! If you have any questions or comments, leave them below! I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

