A Peek into My Life’s Window

I figured I should start it off like any true 23 year old; let’s talk about me.

I was born and raised in the beautiful and majestic Pacific North West (Washington state). I lived in a small logging town you’ve never heard of next to a slightly larger town that’s unfortunately only known because of a school shooting. I’ll put it this way, Seattle is the closest landmark anyone would have heard of (other that Forks. Thanks Stephanie Meyers.)


Washington was also a place I found the love of my life, married him and birthed his child. Now, I reside in the humid and terrible driver ridden common wealth of Virginia (because its not a state?) I often ask myself why we moved 2,979 miles away from home.

FB_IMG_1466536650246

My best friend still lives in Washington, despite my best efforts. Kelsy and I are so close we made and stuck with a pregnancy pact. Our boys are 6 months and 1 day apart, so we are two happy mommas! She came into my life my freshman year of high school and a year later we were best friends.

My son is currently 20 months old and he is CRAZY, but so am I, so that’s karma. Sometimes he makes me feel like I’m doing this whole parent thing right; he says thank you, he shares, and he is a genuinely sweet kid. I’m also proud because he’s a big kid who progressed early with almost everything. I’m not sure if that’s something I did or if it’s genetics. Either way he’s an inch and a half shy if 3 feet and 34 pounds (aka a hulk baby). I mean, he was 10 pounds when he was born (c-section, don’t worry. That’s a story for another post).

My blog is will be a focus on life a whole; life hacks, reviews, discussions, tips and tricks. Recently, I have decided to make a conscious effort to be more positive and to focus on the good!

Okay, you have heard enough PERSONAL stuff for now! If I tell you more, I won’t have anything else to tell you later on!

Thank you for coming on this journey with me and stay tuned!!!

 

Leave a Reply

